2016 ACT Election Forum Announcement

News 0 63

The all-important Pedal Power ACT Election Forum will be held next Tuesday 27 September 2016, and we are happy to announce the representatives of the major parties who will be attending.

Representing ACT  Labor will be the Minister for Transport and City Services Meegan Fitzharris MLA.

The Minister for Road Safety Shane Rattenbury MLA will be in attendance representing the ACT Greens.

Deputy Leader of the Opposition and Shadow Minister for Transport Alistair Coe MLA will represent the Canberra Liberals.

The forum is an opportunity for the Canberra cycling community to ask questions about how the major parties intend to address our main issues, directly to the politicians who will be making the decisions.

We look forward to asking questions about a range of topics relating to riding a bike in the ACT. These include issues officially advocated for by Pedal Power ACT, and also those suggested and prioritised by our Pre-Election Survey.

Get more information and register your interest in attending the Pedal Power ACT 2016 Election Forum here.


Meegan Harris MLA, Shane Rattenbury MLA, Alistair Coe MLA

L-R: Meegan Harris MLA, Shane Rattenbury MLA, Alistair Coe MLA




Related Posts

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Latest News & Comments

Choose a Category

News Archives