Meet our board

Pedal Power ACT is governed by a volunteer board, committed to our vision of getting more Canberrans cycling more often. The board is elected by members at our Annual General Meeting in March. 

Rosemary Dupont - President

Rosemary has been on the board since 2017, serving as president since March 2018. She is an active and regular social rider with Pedal Power and an accredited ride and tour leader. She brings to the board a background as a business owner, with skills in financial and personnel management.

Rosemary Dupont

Lynne Prentice - Vice President

Lynne discovered cycling in 2010 while working for ACT Health Promotion. She has been on the board since 2017 and her passion is cycling skills programs, having trained and supported our New Horizons and Cycle Well participants.

Lynne Prentice

Alan Tse - Treasurer

Alan has been on the board since 2018, bringing his quantitative skills (economics, accounting and data visualisation) and entrepreneurial spirit to help Pedal Power encourage more Canberrans to cycle. Alan has worked at Commonwealth Treasury, Synergy Group Australia and co-founded Altina Drink.

Linda Laker - Secretary

Linda has been on the board since 2018, following a career in government and the private sector. Linda brings to the role strategic and policy skills as well as financial, IT and communications experience. She is a casual leisure cyclist.

Julie Polson

Julie has been on the board since late 2018, following a career in government. Julie has a background in information technology, data analytics, financial and policy skills. She is a casual cyclist and is keen to promote cycling to women and girls.

John Widdup

John has been on the board (and its predecessor) since 2004, serving as President or Vice President for 10 of those years and active in advocacy for most of that time. John is a retired civil engineer and an enthusiastic recreational, transport and touring rider.

Contact the board

The board meets at least six times per year and welcomes members to attend or bring items for discussion. For more information contact our Secretary

Contact Board