Pedal Power Rules

You can view the Rules that govern our organisation here.

2024 Annual General Meeting

The 2024 annual general meeting will be held on Tuesday 26 March 2024, from 6pm. Location is Room 8, Griffin Centre, 20 Genge Street, City.

At the AGM a new Board will be elected. The Agenda can be found here.

Hon Dr Andrew Leigh MP will deliver the keynote speech titled Pedals of Possibility: Unleashing the Power of Two Wheels.

Below is the information that was presented at the 2023 AGM and documents for the 2024 AGM.

Read the draft AGM minutes.


Pedal Power ACT Governance Documents
20222022 AGM Agenda
2022 Team App Usage Policy
2022 Draft Minutes
2021 Annual Report
2021 Audited Financial Statements
Proxy and Voting Forms
Pedal Power Strategic Plan 2022-2024Strategic Plan
20212021 AGM Agenda
2021 Draft Minutes AGM
2020 Annual Report
2020 Audited Financial Statements
2020 AGM2020 AGM Minutes
2020 AGM Agenda

Pedal Power ACT constitution

The Pedal Power constitution (or rules) can be viewed and downloaded here.

Constitution Big Tidbinbilla Ride

Play an integral role in our cycling community

Nominate for the Pedal Power Board!

Download nomination form

Electing the board

The board is elected by our members at the Annual General Meeting in March and is made of up to six members.

At the annual AGM, members elect Board members to serve a term of one, two or three years.

Following the election of Board members at the AGM, members may elect one of the elected Board members as President.

At the first Board meeting after the AGM, the Board appoints from among its members the Secretary and Treasurer.

All members of Pedal Power can vote in board elections, either in person at the AGM or by proxyProxy Forms must be lodged at least two days before the AGM, or given to another member to submit at the AGM.

Any motions for inclusion in the agenda must be provided at least 28 days prior to the AGM so that members can be notified.